I want to keep track of the weeks I fail to do anything as well, to see what was a decent reason and what was just pathetic. Being called in to work off-schedule with a family party to go to the next day is what I consider a decent reason.

What scares me is that I took two weeks off for the holidays and haven’t done much since. I really don’t want to fall into that place where I fail to stay to my mission. I really want to succeed this year where I didn’t last year, and although I actually was quite successful in my cleaning, I have way too much left to do and other projects that should be a lot further ahead in the past year. There were so many things getting in my way that procrastination (for once) wasn’t my biggest foe. There’s still plenty of 2012 to go. Wish me luck.

