con flyers

When I cover local conventions for my other site I usually come home with a lot of flyers. It makes it easier on me since the website address is right there on the card so I can include it in the video and article. The problem is they add up and if the project being promoted isn’t one I’m personally interested in once the interview footage is complete why do I still have it?

The answer speaks to my weird mindset. “I feel like by just tossing it away that I’m disrespecting their work.” That’s bull. I don’t hold onto catalogs for that reason. I hold onto them because I’m lazy. So my project this week is to go through the flyers for interviews I’ve already posted and toss out the ones for sites I probably won’t visit again. It’s just adding to the clutter on my computer desk, and Lord knows there’s already too much of that.

