fail1

This was going to be this week’s organizing project. My electric stuff drawer looks more like a junk drawer. The project I was hoping to do this week was to organize this drawer using The Clutter Reports‘ old friend…

dividers01

Cardboard! It’s been done once or twice. Or thrice. Then I hit a small snag, which you might be able to see from the top picture.

fail2

Maybe this will show you better. The CD rack (cool rack, isn’t it?) will let the drawer open, but not enough to get in there and get things if I have dividers in place. I don’t go into that drawer that often, but I do keep chargers and extension cords in there. The challenge for this will be to come up with a way to organize it so i can get in there, and on the cheap. Time to put the mind to work on this one.

