Sorry for missing last week. I didn’t get anything done. Too many doctors appointments. This week I managed to get something done.
desktop1

The top of my desk is a mess. I like the stuff on there, but it’s all cluttered on there and not well-organized. So that was my challenge for this week. This turned out to be easier than I thought it would be. I came up with a decent system and while I ended up keeping everything on there, it was still a good system for me.

desktop2

Oh look, all clean. That was so easy.

Okay, not really. It looks bland. There were a few things I still needed on there, like my speakers, the desk lamp, a Jesus plaque that someone made for me, and a glow-in-the-dark Jesus we’ve had up here for years that has since lost the ability to glow. (He still glows in my heart.) However, this corner looks empty without something on it, and I had to decide what I wanted on here.

desktop3

I have already reviewed most of these.

The question is what did I want, or rather what did I really want? I started with what I really wanted on there. Once I found a good spot I moved to the less-interested and so on. If I reached a point where I had enough I would stop and put the rest away or find somewhere else to display them. Once that was done…

The elephant was a gift when I was in the hospital. It came with a box of candy with a fake balloon attached to it. Need to find a place and use for that. Maybe as the project goes on.

The elephant was a gift when I was in the hospital. It came with a box of candy with a fake balloon attached to it. Need to find a place and use for that. Maybe as the project goes on.

The end result is a lot more organized. I don’t have anywhere else to display these right now. (The Digimon and Superclown used to stand on the air conditioner before it switched rooms and gained a cover for the non-Summer months.) The Donatellos are in the background because they’re big and ninjas. In the front are the small vehicles and VINCent fromĀ The Black Hole. It’s seen better days but I still have a soft spot for him. (As far as I know they never made a BOB figure and missed some of the humans. I only had Anthony Hopkins’ character and like other GI Joe style figures I had it didn’t last long.)

In the middle are the three Iron Man armors. Maybe it’s a good thing I never got the rest of the line because I have no place to put them. I was able to fit Scooter (review to come) by switching him to GoBot mode, so that works. Then the Digimon went in a space between the armors and the battery charger, while Superclown sat between my LEGO robodog and VINCent. Finally, the elephant sits atop my battery charger until I find a better place or either. I don’t think this took longer than a half-hour if that long. I probably should have marked this as a quickie project.

I like the way this looks a whole lot better than it did. Same number of items but it’s less cluttered. I may look at the other side and organize all of that better, but I don’t know what I can do outside of taking away some useless stuff. The cleaning continues.

