You can just barely see in the corner of the picture a cardboard box. Until yesterday this was part of my cleaning process. I had amassed a lot of bills and junk mail and after one of the cleaning project I put stuff in there to be shredded. And promptly forgot to bring them downstairs to be shredded. Over time it kind of piled up and while I was willing to bring a little down at a time, my dad said I should bring the whole thing down so we could go over it. This “quick” project took all afternoon.

However, that’s one pile of papers tossed out or shredded. Now the goal is to not let the pile get that high again. I should read the mail downstairs when I get it and toss out or shred where appropriate rather than bringing it upstairs to read later and never getting around to it. And that’s what I intend to do. I don’t want a pile like this again. Now I just have all of that other reading to do, and other projects to handle. Does this project ever end?

