I’m beginning to notice that the past few starts of the month have thrown something else at my various projects. Of course a big article series that is bigger than I expected has been an issue, but the week I go grocery shopping with my dad (because we need to eat) also brings a bonus surprise my way. Like this week on Thursday we were waiting around for some people and it delayed us enough that not only did we wait a day to go shopping but I didn’t get anything done because we didn’t know when they’d show up. The end result is I didn’t get any clutter cleaning done this week because I didn’t get much of anything done.

The worrisome part is I’m worried I’m making excuses. I know there are things you can’t help and I’ve discussed that before but after last year’s medical problems I’m so far behind in where I want to be with this project by now that any delay that causes me to do nothing on it during the week is annoying to me. I need to get into a proper working rhythm so I’ll be better prepared. I mean, I had a weekday job when I started this project and didn’t have nearly the amount of delays I’ve had this year alone. (Last year was a special case.) Now I’m looking for work, or some kind of legal and moral income at least, writing fewer articles on the other site, and I’m still losing time somewhere. All I can do for now is press on and get myself back to where I was and get everything I want done. I’m just getting frustrated at posting delays instead of results. Not all clutter is physical.

