I had to finish up the dusting I didn’t finish two weeks ago, and that included the dresser. Dusting the dresser is my opportunity to reorganize the darn thing. This image is from the last time I dusted the dresser, which was a long time ago. For some reason this always gets messy even when I declutter until I dust. I put a few things in different spots and it’s a better looking dresser top.

 

But reorganizing the dresser top got me thinking about the top of my computer desk as well. The little Iron Man figures (which I’ve reviewed) keep falling over even though they’re on little stands, and you can’t tell in this picture but the Donatellos were getting in the way of setting things back up. Also, Scooter’s knees are weak and he has a tendency to fall on his back. So I kept the Silver Centurion Iron Man (although not the cards or even the stands) and put the rest away with the Donatellos. Right now it’s just Silver Centurion, Super Clown, the ships, the Digimon, and VINcent fromĀ The Black Hole, and it looks much better. I want to get in the habit of rotating the displays, maybe just leaving the spaceships and changing everything else around whenever I dust, so it looks different every time and adds some variety.

I may do some more spot-cleaning projects before the next Transformers review set. It all depends on what time allows.

