This was a busy week, not helped by having some sleep issues in the middle of it. So this week’s project day was me trying to go through more of my RSS feed.

I used a feed reader called Feeder.co, which only lets you see so many of your backlogged feeds at a time. RSS, or Really Simple Syndication, allows you to get reports when a website has a new posting. I have a very big backlog, probably dating back to 2016 and all of that nonsense I went through, but I can only see so many at a time. that made counting down a bit difficult because just when I though I was caught up, the counter reset. I did manage to clear one site, which means that counter was okay, and I’m down to 455 as of this writing.

I still want to get that all caught up. There are articles so old I’m no longer interested because I heard it elsewhere or the info was time sensitive. Or possibly it’s not a topic I was interested in to begin with but it was buried in the backlog. I want to get these all ready by the end of the month, but I have a lot of other things I need to be doing, so it’s a slow trek through the backlog when there’s more articles and videos to check out. It would be nice to make that goal, but if I can get my project schedule on track I’m hoping to have a real project to report on next time.