I had a different kind of wallet in mind this week, and it meant my decluttering took a backseat to a paid gig. I got a temp job stocking shelves for a newly opening store. As of this writing I don’t know how long it will last, and while I know the hours, I don’t know what days I’ll be working or how long it will take before the job is complete, which will leave me out of work again.

I chose the temp gig on purpose because I haven’t worked in years due to the various medical issues I’ve had over the past near-decade. With all of that finally out of my system, this is sort of a test run for me to see if I’m even capable of working again. If things work out for both this store and me, maybe I end up working there and getting a salary. I could use the money. The Clutter For Sale section is clearly not enough. Even if this goes a week or so that’s some money in my pocket, so decluttering is taking a backseat at least for this week. We’ll see how long it lasts and I’ll try to find something for this site during my work period. Some of you subscribed and I want to at least try to make that worth your time.