I’m doing this one quick report style because most of this site’s readers aren’t that interested in my artistic endeavors. I’ll go into detail if asked in the comments, but most of you are here for the organizing, and while that’s what I continue to do, it’s not the type most of you come here for. Still, it has to be done and I did get further in my goal of setting up the laptop as my art computer (artputer). It’s not complete, but I did push further ahead.

I even got to check off “transfer test pencils and photos”, so now I have all most of the images I need. I’m actually considering moving all the actual projects, strips, and et cetera to a USB flash drive my friend gave me. This will not only free up room on the artputer but allow me to move to a different computer if the laptop goes down or I want to do something on a different computer, like my main. Only the images I need for textures and other image editing features will be on the artputer at that point.

Speaking of which I did transfer textures for Paint Shop Pro that came with earlier versions into the current version. Also picture tubes, images that can easily be manipulated in Paint Shop Photo Pro. I’ve actually made pictures with nothing but picture tubes and gradients for the background. I wanted that back. The question is how much of these I can also use in Clip Studio Paint. I didn’t get that far today.

I also put all of my fonts on the artputer, but I didn’t install them, except for one I needed. Fonts take up a lot of space so I want to go over them and see what I really need currently. I have every font I own on the back-up drive so it’s not a problem provided nothing happens to the back-up drive. My friend usually only installs what he needs, and will remove ones he only needed temporarily or doesn’t use anymore. There’s more space on hard drives now, but I’m going to follow that pattern. I’ll probably also put the others on the art project drive in case I need them in the future.

So that’s today’s part of the project. I still have some more to do and I already know where I want to deal with the next set of physical clutter when this is done. These are projects that have been incomplete for too long and I’m taking the time to get to it for better productivity, the same as the usual declutter and organizing projects. Just a little bit at a time, more if I can spare it (and hopefully this week won’t be as busy as the last two), and it will finally be done. Then move to the next one. That’s what works for me.

Have a happy Easter, everyone. If you don’t celebrate, I still hope it’s a good day for you.