You’ve seen this before. It’s my pinball machine, which I picked up cheap at a closing K-Mart many years ago. It’s not a high-end machine. It’s one of a series of pinball machines that were mass produced by the same company with the same layout and sounds that would slap a label on and call it a day. No multiball, no special targets, just a very simple pinball machine. I’m okay with that given what I paid for it, and a full-sized pinball machine wouldn’t fit in my living space. There’s even some debate as to whether it fits now.

Here’s the state of the machine going into this week’s project. I can’t play a game that I can’t even get to and is covered with things blocking the playfield. So this week I went ahead and tried to clean up around the space. so I can play the thing again. It would make for a nice diversion to get my eyes off of the screen for a while and I found a good enough spot for it. It’s just that junk kind of collected around it, making the whole corner look cluttered and ugly. So let’s solve both of those problems.

I was kind of worried when it came to the bags of comics I still need to figure out how to sell off. While putting them here isn’t the best decor, just moving them out of the corner bunched up like they were actually did make things look neater. Now I just need to figure out how to get rid of them period so they can find homes with people who would enjoy them more for whatever reason. Having them lined up like this is better than how I had it, but not the final solution. If you want some, check the Clutter For Sale section of this site. Maybe there’s something there you really want.

I also took the novels and manga, some untranslated, and put them in the bag rather than on top of the pinball machine. These are also on the Clutter For Sale section unless I sold them. I’m going to look into any used bookstores in my area and see if they’ll give me anything for them, but comics are sadly trickier, especially considering the current state of the comic industry…but that’s for my other site to go into. Moving on…

I finally made a decision on the Gunblaster Zoid box and tossed it out. While I still can’t get it to work, as mentioned in the building, stickering, and final review articles, I’m still going to hold onto it. In part this is because it still looks cool but it’s also nonfunctional, so even if there’s a market for already-built Zoid models I don’t think anyone would want this. The shopping bag I had something in and it never got returned to my car. So that’s finally back where it belongs.

There’s just this to sort through, papers and a book that I don’t know if I can sell off. There’s religious pamphlets, Transformers instructions that somehow aren’t in the right spot, and various other things to go over. I’ll do that during the week.

Now all I have to do is figure out how to plug it in and play some pinball. In the meantime here’s a sample of what the machine sounds and plays like.

Some day I’ll do a full review, but I do enjoy playing it. It will be nice to get to play it again, even if it doesn’t have all the big machine features.